Anybody try green tea to aid in weight loss?

Options

Replies

• janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    cwthx wrote: »
    I drink green tea every day and take a green tea extract. People always say that I don't look like I need to lose weight. So, it must have helped to slowy weight gain. Four days ago was 100th day and I lost 15.6 lbs. Whatever fat on my tummy is gone. I will continue to drink tea and take supplements.

Are you saying that you lost this weight without a calorie deficit due to green tea?
  • zoeysasha37
    zoeysasha37 Posts: 7,089 Member
    Options
    emhunter wrote: »
    thorsmom01 wrote: »
    Green tea ice cream for me:

yiwgjmyou7ef.jpeg

That is one ice cream that I don't wanna eat ! Yucky!!!!!

We agree again :o:p:)

Hell may be freezing over now . lol
  • treezy83
    treezy83 Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    I drink one 16.9oz diet green tea a day. Ive been doing it for over 6 years. I use to drink root beer soda all day long but decided to switch to something more healthier. One bottle of green tea and water for the rest of the day. It says green tea helps with weight loss but in my opinion I don't think it does. If you read more into it, it helps push out all that extra sugars and crap your body is storing that you don't need. One of the side affects is excessive urination. That's the green tea getting rid of all the stuff and trust me it does happen. Yesterday, I think I peed about 15x and Im not exaggerating. If your looking into getting started with the green tea, its a good choice. No cals, sugars ect. Very good choice. Altho, I did have to get use to the taste.
  • AnvilHead
    AnvilHead Posts: 18,344 Member
    edited November 2015
    Options
    treezy83 wrote: »