Menstruation

Options

Replies

• arditarose
    arditarose Posts: 15,575 Member
    Options
    800 mg of ibuprofen every 4 hours around the clock for 24 hours generally does the trick for me.
    I'm a pharmacist.
    Just for the record- that dose of ibuprofen is way higher than the recommended dose for adults (normally 400mg three times a day). Don't take that dose without a doctors prescription (and even then I would question it).

How much is that? I have to take 4 ibuprofen for it to do anything for my cramps.
  • snickerscharlie
    snickerscharlie Posts: 8,578 Member
    Options
    kshama2001 wrote: »
    I didn't not exercise during my period until my fibroid got so big that the bleeding was so heavy that it wakes me up many times at night. Asking my body to do my regular exercise program despite extreme blood loss and sleep deprivation is asking too much.

If you are experiencing "extreme blood loss" you belong in the ER.
  • strong_curves
    strong_curves Posts: 2,229 Member
    Options
    arditarose wrote: »
    800 mg of ibuprofen every 4 hours around the clock for 24 hours generally does the trick for me.
    I'm a pharmacist.
    Just for the record- that dose of ibuprofen is way higher than the recommended dose for adults (normally 400mg three times a day). Don't take that dose without a doctors prescription (and even then I would question it).

How much is that? I have to take 4 ibuprofen for it to do anything for my cramps.

Same. Some months my cramps are so severe even my gyno prescribed 800 mg ibuprofen for them.
  • zenjen13
    zenjen13 Posts: 174 Member
    edited January 2016
    Options