In search of Keto buddies!

Options
Hello all! I am new to this world, and have recently started a Keto lifestyle. It's really been a shock for my family and myself. I am very dedicated to it though, and am just spending my time reading and researching so that I don't spend my time thinking about food!
I am 30 years old and live in FL. I have 3 kids, 4 including my husband. I have put us all on this lifestyle, except the kids aren't as strict. I am just actually following the serving sizes on things for them. But as for my diet, I am following a strict 20g of carb diet. I am teaching myself to eat things I never liked before, like eggs and plain avacado. I am finding the best way to stop overeating is to eat things you don't really like (lol). Everyone I have talked to has said that I will learn to like these things, and that my taste buds need time to get rid of all of the junk I used to eat.
I don't have anyone in my "real" life who is doing this lifestyle, and would really love some other woman (or guys) who are going on this same journey so that we can help push each other to our goals. I have 200 lbs I would like to lose. It feels like it will never happen. But I have enough dedication now and I think I have found what will save my life.
I guess that is all, I am sharing my journey on instagram, my username is Lori1985. I basically just share what I have been eating.
Some things I'd love to talk about and share are things like grocery lists, recipes, books, Youtube videos/blogs, Pinterst etc...

Replies

• ladipoet
    ladipoet Posts: 4,180 Member
    Options
    Welcome to the forums. Here is a link to the main low-carber forum group in MFP. It's usually where most of us Ketofiles hang out so come on over...:

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/394-low-carber-daily-forum-the-lcd-group
  • Panda_Poptarts
    Panda_Poptarts Posts: 971 Member
    Options
    Hi Lori! Welcome to MFP! I'm pretty new to keto as well. Feel free to add me if you'd like =)