WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JULY 2013

Options

Replies

• megblair1
    megblair1 Posts: 1,218 Member
    Options
    HI everyone. The news from Arizona broke my heart. As a trauma nurse, I feel very close to first responders of all kinds. I am on the state Critical Incident Stress Management team and so work with firefighters, police, dispatchers, corrections officers, hospital employees, etc regularly. So sad.

Today here in Omaha a rescue squad picked up some lady off the street who had a seizure. She woke up in the squad and shot the paramedic attending her. He will be alright and possibly released from the hospital tomorrow.

Got a lot done today. Went to water aerobics, worked on the test bank, fired our builder who has still not submitted a bid to repair the flood damage from 5/12 (the insurance company closed the file!), found a new contractor, walked a mile, worked in the garden for an hour and I need to up my dose of zoloft before I start drinking! It seems everyone and everything has annoyed me today. I hate feeling like this.

Julie: I haven’t been to that part of CA in years. I bet it’s beautiful.

Lucy: your day with your friend sounded like so much fun. I hope you found your earring.

Mary: hi and welcome to the thread. Where in TX are you? I have relatives all over Texas.

Barbie: thanks for the new thread. How on earth did we get four pages already?

Michele: the crumble is in the fridge…thanks! I am so sorry about your Bryan and how you grieve for him. I hope things get resolved at the wedding.

Jodios: sounds like you had a busy day and I must admit the scones sounded wonderful

Texasgal: let us know how the doctor visit goes….crossing my fingers for good news

Barb: long time no see! Welcome back!

Pat: so glad for the rain that is coming your way. Incomprehensible is the right word about the firefighters. I can only pray they did not suffer.

Nan: great goals

Jo: good idea to stick to what works

Geri: cute pic!