HELP!!!! Overeating dinners:(:(:( any advice please?

Options

Replies

• dubird
    dubird Posts: 1,849 Member
    Options
    Zanda007 wrote: »
    Thank you girls, it does seem a little harsh for me when I first saw 1200 cal limit. I have 8kg to loose and now I do think I should eat exercise calories back and try and set up the limit to 1500 as that sound more realistic to me. My job is quite hard, I work in healthcare, so its quite busy and on feet all the time.

That sounds like a much more reasonable goal, and one that will help you keep on track. You might also consider keeping the lightly active for activity, and adding extra exercise in as you do it. That way, if it's not every day or you're sick on unable to exercise for a week or so, you're not throwing off your calories. The exercise is simply extra calories for you to eat. I take advantage of that, espically on weekends when I want to eat extra, I make myself walk more to be able to do so! XD
  • KorvapuustiPossu
    KorvapuustiPossu Posts: 434 Member
    Options
    Since you work in healthcare you know what weight loss is about... Health! Take it slow and steady. Weight that comes off slower is more likely to stay off ;) All the best and good luck!
  • Zanda007
    Zanda007 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    WinoGelato wrote: »
    Thank you girls, it does seem a little harsh for me when I first saw 1200 cal limit. I have 8kg to loose and now I do think I should eat exercise calories back and try and set up the limit to 1500 as that sound more realistic to me. My job is quite hard, I work in healthcare, so its quite busy and on feet all the time.

It can probably be even more than 1500. Put in 0.5 lb/week rate of loss and see what calorie goal MFP gives you. Still eat back a portion of those exercise calories (true exercise, not the daily activity from your job if you set yourself already as lightly active).

i will definitely try to change the settings othervise I will end up eating the fridge hehe