Pet Peeves!

Options

Replies

• jenmar222
    jenmar222 Posts: 9,279 Member
    edited September 2016
    Options
    Hold on:
    There are people who just graduated high school and consider/don't consider themselves smart, but are actually really smart.

There are also people who just graduated high school and are incredibly stupid, but their parents and closest loved ones alone are deluded that they are so smart and so special.

If you are smart, it shows in your actions and way of life. That is all I said.

I am not a classist, though I may be accidentally mistaken as one sometimes I come across as one ;)

Fair enough. But here...fixed it for you :wink:
  • DeficitDuchess
    DeficitDuchess Posts: 3,099 Member
    Options
    I just told a gentleman and his wife on the train that I am a furniture salesman.

Put that down as my pet peeve. People asking me what I do for a living just because of small talk.

:D

I dislike this, more than anything because I dislike admitting, that I don't work & then people ask why, since I don't "look disabled". So I just bury my face, into my cellular & try to avoid, any small talking; with anyone. Plus the impatient drivers, whom expect me; to run across the street because I am not in a wheelchair, using a walker/cane and/or walking, with a limp.
  • jenmar222
    Options
    Hold on:
    There are people who just graduated high school and consider/don't consider themselves smart, but are actually really smart.

There are also people who just graduated high school and are incredibly stupid, but their parents and closest loved ones alone are deluded that they are so smart and so special.

If you are smart, it shows in your actions and way of life. That is all I said.

I am not a classist, though I may be accidentally mistaken as one ;)

so am I smart?

You did impress me by properly attributing that quote earlier in the thread :love: lol
  • jenmar222
    edited September 2016
    Options