Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

How much have you changed from high school until now?

Cerealsensei
Cerealsensei Posts: 1,625 Member
Not so much in a physical sense, but what about your personality/hobbies if anything at all has changed since you were younger?

For me I was extremely quiet and my social skills were pretty much nonexistent. Since then I've somewhat broken out of my shell and my social skills have grown leaps and bounds, though I still have a tendency to shut down sometimes because I'm not too good at holding conversations.

Replies

• ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,887 Member
    He said not in a physical sense, man, come on.
    Damn I lose again.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition

9285851.png
  • vespiquenn
    vespiquenn Posts: 1,455 Member
    edited December 2016
    I was one of those hippie, artsy-fartsy types. Pothead, drinker, too smart for my own good, yeah I was a typical jerk of a kid.

Now I'm sober aside from occasional drinking, an art teacher, but still a jerk.
  • synchkat
    synchkat Posts: 37,368 Member
    I was shy but I decided when I finished I wouldn't be shy anymore because it was silly and I am no longer shy although if I'm not careful I can easily slip into that.

Really not much else has changed...I skated back then and I still skate now.
  • Motorsheen
    Motorsheen Posts: 20,508 Member
    kitten then......

kitten now

*shrug
  • RoxieDawn
    RoxieDawn Posts: 15,488 Member
    I am the same person.. but back then I rebelled against any rule or law that existed and refused to listen to any authority..
  • Cerealsensei
    newmeadow wrote: »