Tips for weight maintenance

Options
I know how many of you, including me , find it more difficult to maintain the weight you lost than actually losing the excess weight. However , once you get the hang of it, it gets sooo much easier ! So I just thought to give you some tips ( i am no expert and these are just things that work for me )
1.RELAX.
I think this is the most important when maintaining or even losing weight ! Learn to have a relaxed relationship with food ! DONT obsess about calories and weight and do not deprive yourself because lets face it , food is one of the best things in life. If your friends invite you out for some beer and pizza , do not obsess because of all the calories you will be taking etc. But go and enjoy the moment with people you love ! And make up for it in the next 2 days by reducing your calories ( depending on how much you ate ) . It will all even out !
Eat untill you feel satisfied and do not binge. Remind yourself that you do not have to eat everything in 1 day or 1 sitting ! You have your whole life to eat foods you like.

2. Speaking of which , DO NOT FORCE YOURSELF TO EAT FOODS WHICH YOU DO NOT LIKE.

I hear so many people forcing themselves to eat veggies even though they depise them just to lose weight.
No. Stop. Eat food which YOU LIKE in a reasonable amount ! ( either count calories or listen to your body) you want fries? Eat fries . But make sure that you do not eat in excess. Life is too short to eat foods which you do not like !

3. Exercise.
I know , its not ESSENTIAL but it helps ! When I spend my whole day sitting at my desk I only burn about 1500 calories ! When I move around, walk, do some form of exercise etc , I burn around 2100 calories... That means I could eat 600 more calories. So yes exercise helps ! Not just to burn calories but it has other benefits as well.