bitter coffee?

Options
olira6624
olira6624 Posts: 30 Member
Oh my lovely coffee with 2 sugars and milk I am gonna miss u ...but...I am gonna make it almost bitter so half spoon of sugar and I dare you to join :)

Replies

• cathipa
    cathipa Posts: 2,991 Member
    Options
    I've been drinking black coffee for at least 2 years. I get flavored coffee grounds so I don't miss the creamers.
  • SweatsOnSunday
    SweatsOnSunday Posts: 514 Member
    Options
    Good coffee is like wine. Different tastes, different intensities. Enjoy going au natural with it!
  • olira6624
    Options
    Thanks but I must admit that at the moment this coffe is terrible :) I need to try some different ones and find my favorite then ha and thats gonna be another challenge
  • teicu1
    teicu1 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    olira6624 wrote: »
    Thanks but I must admit that at the moment this coffe is terrible :) I need to try some different ones and find my favorite then ha and thats gonna be another challenge
    I sympathize with you and applaud what you’re trying to do. I’m on the same path. My present half-way “compromise” with coffee is using Splenda and CoffeeMate moderately in my one and only coffee of the day--a 20oz mug first thing in the AM. I used to do it “light and sweet”--which means lethal doses of Half+Half and sugar--so my present compromise is at least a slight improvement. I know artificial sweeteners aren’t exactly health food, and I hope to move away from them in the future. Best wishes and good luck with your efforts!
  • Jruzer
    Jruzer Posts: 3,501 Member
    Options
    A coffee shop I used to frequent named its espresso "Punch in the Face." That was good stuff.
  • Stella3838
    Stella3838 Posts: 439 Member
    Options
    Gotta have a good coffee to drink it black. I got off the (huge amounts) cream and sugar a number of years ago and don't look back. It was a tough transition and I applaud your efforts. Best of luck!
  • olira6624
    Options