Help wanting to do better then I am now.

Options
Hi I'm a newbie and help would be appreciated.. thanks and add me as a friend.

Replies

• StaciMarie1974
    StaciMarie1974 Posts: 4,138 Member
    Options
    Do you need help with anything in particular?
  • got2loveme863
    got2loveme863 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I would love any help. I'm trying to loose about 25lbs. And I am taking lipozine and hydroxycut as well as eating healthier, but not sure if I'm doing well myself. But I'm really trying my best. So any help would be appreciated. TIA.
  • courtneyfabulous
    courtneyfabulous Posts: 1,863 Member
    edited February 2017
    Options
    Yeah what is it you're struggling with?
    My general tips are:
    •pick a reasonable weight loss rate of between 0.5 and 1 pound per week loss rate (or a deficit of 250 to 500 calories)
    •try to hit your protein goal every day- treat it like a minimum, not a limit.
    •try to reach your fiber goal every day
    •do strength training
    •take a daily multivitamin
    •get plenty of sleep (8 hours if possible) and take rest days (don't try to exercise every single day)... weight is mostly lost during sleep and muscle is built on rest days.
    •be disciplined and consistent, and don't rely solely on "motivation" to eat within calories and exercise... motivation comes and goes but a responsible person with clear goals and a plan can do what they gotta do wether they "feel like it" or not. So treat this like any other major responsibility in life- like getting to work on time or feeding the dog or paying the mortgage... and you'll do great.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    I would love any help. I'm trying to loose about 25lbs. And I am taking lipozine and hydroxycut as well as eating healthier, but not sure if I'm doing well myself. But I'm really trying my best. So any help would be appreciated. TIA.

What happens when you stop taking them?
  • malibu927