What to avoid on a diet

Options
kristinutvols
kristinutvols Posts: 8 Member
edited March 2017 in Health and Weight Loss
I'm new to this diet thing and don't know much about it and was wondering what are the things to avoid while trying to diet and getting healthy?

Replies

• PixelPuff
    PixelPuff Posts: 901 Member
    edited March 2017
    Options
    To answer more openly, no need to actively avoid anything specific. Just be more mindful of quantities and portion sizes.

CICO [Calories In - Calories Out] is the general rule.

That said, eating only Big Macs & fries for all your calories isn't the healthiest of choices... xD But you get the gyst of it.
  • AnvilHead
    AnvilHead Posts: 18,344 Member
    Options
    Excess calories (those above your goal).

Fear of food and arbitrarily eliminating foods/entire food groups from your diet for no good reason.
  • Etsar73
    Etsar73 Posts: 260 Member
    Options
    Avoid coming down too hard on yourself. You will most likely have setbacks but if you get back to it then you will make it.
  • LessCookiess
    LessCookiess Posts: 538 Member
    Options
    cityruss wrote: »
    Avoid people.
    Lol!!
    Op, I personally avoid buying a large box of anything such as chips/ cookies. I love the single serving items better. This way I don't find myself grabbing the full bag and over-eating.
  • Machka9
    Machka9 Posts: 25,193 Member
    Options
    Avoid restricting yourself too much.

My food selection increased when I started with MFP. There's so much great variety out there! :)
  • Blitzia
    Blitzia Posts: 205 Member
    Options