need plus sized friends/ motivators to help shed some lbs

Options

Replies

• Gw3nJa
    Gw3nJa Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Hello, I'm somewhere in the 26/28 range. I'm VERY aware of how clothes shopping can be a nightmare! I'm fairly new to the site. So if you'd like to add me feel free!
  • shutterbug56
    Options
    I would love to be your friend! I started out as a size 32 women and now I'm into 20s. I'm dying to get into 18s! I do all my clothes shopping at thrift stores and yard sales because I'm dropping a size or two every month and can't possibly afford new clothes. I've gotten so that I like the used clothing so much I don't think I'll EVER buy too much new stuff again. LOL. My goal is to get back to the size I was when I graduated high school in 1974 - about 160 pounds, size 10/12. Next year is my 40 year class reunion and I plan on wearing my high school varsity jacket to the event! :)
  • ladyark
    ladyark Posts: 1,101 Member
    Options
    What are everyone's goals like?
    Right now I would like to get to 200 lbs. I didn't want to say a 100 because I don't diet well. I start and stop and will pick back up again. This time I figured I'd take it one step at a time and when I hit my mark, make another goal.

Make small goals like 10 lbs at a time. it wont seem so overwhelming. Thats how i did it. I figured 50 lbs sounded like alot but then said to myself.....well i can lose 1 lb fifty times. Food is a huge part of it.....the biggest part of it....you cant out exercise bad nutrition
  • chantelle403
    chantelle403 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    What are everyone's goals like?
    Right now I would like to get to 200 lbs. I didn't want to say a 100 because I don't diet well. I start and stop and will pick back up again. This time I figured I'd take it one step at a time and when I hit my mark, make another goal.