Body fat % in women

Options
1235»

Replies

• gym4life64
    gym4life64 Posts: 824 Member
    Options
    @gym4life64 Thanks! I saw that GNC sells calipers. I thought at first they were only for people trying to lose weight.
    Last month I unintentionally lost 6 lbs taking me down to 89lbs at 4'11". That's alot for me .
    I started lifting again after almost 15 years of not, and doubled my caloric intake.
    I have gained 5lbs in 2 weeks. Hoping to be a lean 105lbs by October. Fingers crossed.

Calipers will help you as well, because while you are trying to gain weight (muscle) you don't want to put on too much fat in the process. They are just a tool to gauge your eating and training. So, train heavy! Chase the pump also! Then eat clean healthy food.
  • sunflowerhippi
    sunflowerhippi Posts: 1,086 Member
    Options
    sardelsa wrote: »
    Thanks @Gimsteinn1 that is interesting. Sounds like Model Fitness is similar to bikini. Sometimes I think I would love to compete but honestly I could not imagine dedicating that much time, money and leaning out that low. It's just not something I think I can do. Maybe in 6-7 years and a few more bulk cycles later, I will give it some more thought ;)

A lot of our local bodybuilding feds have both bikini and fitness categories. In the feds with both, bikini is generally less muscular, and softer, but still lean. Shape is important, but not so much definition. Fitness girls have more muscle, definition, often do 2 rounds (bikini and sportswear), and need abs. There is also fitness atheltic/performance which is like figure but with an acro/dance routine.

Ifbb/npc only has bikini, they are harder and more defined than other feds "bikini" categories...

Also one has bikini athletic too, NSL I believe in between bikini and figure which is nice.
  • sunflowerhippi
    Options