I burnt 5,500 calories in one day... my NSV!!!

Options

Replies

• Faery_Dust
    Faery_Dust Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    Thanks everyone! I stocked up on Bananas yesterday and will buy some epsom salts today for the bath. Legs feeling a tiny bit better today lol.
  • HollisGrant
    HollisGrant Posts: 2,022 Member
    Options
    Awesome!! I love to hike and wish I could go on a long hike in beautiful countryside like that! Your story is so inspiring. Also, you look absolutely beautiful. :)
  • tjthegreatone
    Options
    Ah the Yorkshire Three Peaks! Well done you :love:.
    It brings back memories...I did this in 2007 when I was a student and raised about £800 for charity. It was brilliant, fabulous views. I didn't know what a diet or calorie burns were in them days, but I remember the agonising sore legs for days after. We managed the 28 miles in 11 hours 45 mins :laugh:. It rained, hailed, snowed and was sunny all in the same day!
  • MyJourney1960
    MyJourney1960 Posts: 1,133 Member
    Options
    you are my new hero.

:cry:
    even though you made me cry!

I am so so so proud of you - that is amazing! I opened this thread thinking it was going to be some joke or something, but this is an amazing story.

And unfortunately we know first hand about that debilitating disease, my step mother has been institutionalized for the past few years, it was so sad to see a beautiful, vibrant, curious, healthy (she would flop down on the floor and roll around with her grandchildren in her 70s!), educated woman, and see her today... sitting in a chair, staring in space or babbling away. it's so sad.
  • NyimaR
    NyimaR Posts: 108 Member
    Options
    Wow! Well done.

If you haven't yet discovered compeed blister plasters give them a try. I have tried other varieties and they haven't been as good. You can always cut the plasters with scissors to fit the spot you need to cover.
  • charliejenny
    charliejenny Posts: 79 Member
    Options