"No-Poo" Challenge

Options
1235»

Replies

• LilacDreamer
    LilacDreamer Posts: 1,365 Member
    Options
    Jeez! I was so confused, now I realise you all mean "shampoo" - - - - I was about to tell you all to get to the doctors office, stat!!

Yup, No-poo is a movement :laugh: and it's awesome.
  • sub10orbust
    sub10orbust Posts: 706 Member
    Options
    I have oily hair I am terrified to try it. Always wanted to

wooooot plz take care of it asap
  • LilacDreamer
    Options

why do you care if they "take care of it asap" or not?
  • tjthegreatone
    Options
    What's 'wen' and what's the ethos behind not shampooing your hair? PS do you never shampoo your hair ever or just once in a blue moon?
  • nyssa1231
    nyssa1231 Posts: 120 Member
    Options
    i've been doing "no poo" since sept 2011, and my hair is the best it's ever been! i have long hair and bangs, too! i spent about a month or two doing the baking soda/ACV rinse thing, then i got off of that as well. i just rinse my hair with water, and i'm good to go!
  • MyJourney1960
    MyJourney1960 Posts: 1,133 Member
    Options
    oh kay then. Call it a senior moment but took me a few minutes to realize that you meant SHAMpoo not the other kind..

I've cut out the poo for about 1-2 years now. maybe more. i condition about once a month or so (more ore less) with cocnut oil. I rinse my hair every day with regular conditioner. hair has never been better - nice, healthy, clean and not dry and brittle like it used to get, little to no split ends and no breakage.
  • LilacDreamer
    Options
    oh kay then. Call it a senior moment but took me a few minutes to realize that you meant SHAMpoo not the other kind..

you're 1 year older than my father and 2 years older than my mother. you're not a senior. :flowerforyou:
  • beyondmywildestdreams
    beyondmywildestdreams Posts: 79 Member
    Options