Just want to perfect my diet!

Options
Hello Fitness World, my Name is Mario!
I have been cutting weight for over 3 months now ( i usto just lift and eat )
Anyways i went threw a break up and decided it was time to lose some fat
Im 5 ‘10 172 LBS i started out at 206

Replies

• mariom1112
    mariom1112 Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    My question is how many calories should i be eating a day to lose 1.5 to 2 lbs a week
    I work out 5 days a week 30 mins cardio minimum everyday, and i work as a mechanic 4x a week 10-12 hours
  • mariom1112
    Options
    I have at 2100 for a while now and lately as im working longer days instead of 8 hours 5x a week i start to feel like headed and horrible, i want to get a perfect calorie deficit
  • mariom1112
    Options
    Regular diet “ turkey, ham, oatmega bar, greek yogurt, chicken, eggs, shrimp, turkey bacon once in a while, plain cereal w/ skim milk, jimmy dean delights, 0 cal monster
  • mariom1112
    Options
    Yeah i can feel it taking a toll, i feel like i will pass out just walking day to day, but yes i would agree im just scared to commit to more calories when i came so far lol.
  • mariom1112
    Options
    Also thank you for the response and i cant find a solid calorie intake that clear to go off of, like if its accurate for my metabolism rate, and how active i am, also i do not have a gal bladder if that makes a difference (keeps me away from bad food) i havent had a cheat day
  • Orphia
    Orphia Posts: 7,097 Member
    Options
    No gallbladder?

The UK's NHS has this to say:

https://www.nhs.uk/chq/pages/2443.aspx?categoryid=51&subcategoryid=168

Most people don't need to follow a special diet after having surgery to remove their gallbladder, as the gallbladder isn't essential for digestion.

You can usually start eating normally a few hours after your operation, although you'll probably prefer to eat small meals to start with.