Do You Have An Everyday Food?

Options

Replies

• rainbow198
    rainbow198 Posts: 2,245 Member
    edited December 2017
    Options
    I enjoy my chocolate/banana/peanut butter protein smoothie so much. I've been making it 6 - 7 days a week for the past 4 years when I am not traveling and I have it with either breakfast or lunch.

It's yummy, satisfy my sweet tooth, filling and I get a lot of nutrients from it. I add spinach, greek yogurt, seeds, powders etc. to it as well.

Plus my maintenance calories are high so it helps me to hit my goal.

With everything else I love variety, so I switch things up regularly.
  • ChelzFit
    ChelzFit Posts: 292 Member
    Options
    I am such a creature of habit so yes! Oats with protein powder, berries, flaxmeal, and yogurt for several years now. I have an avocado a day and a bowl of cereal every night and most often a quest bar daily.
  • H_Ock12
    H_Ock12 Posts: 1,152 Member
    Options
    Coffee and Cheese (my dog expects to share a cheesestick when I get home from work)
  • KelGen02
    KelGen02 Posts: 668 Member
    Options
    Breakfast for me is usually the same... Yogurt bowls with protein powder, trail mix and berries, or over night oats. I am a creature of habit. Of course on Sundays I cook a big breakfast for the family which has eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast etc.
  • Scottisafatty
    Scottisafatty Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Eggs, every day.
  • boehle
    boehle Posts: 5,062 Member
    Options
    Bacon.
  • sofchak
    sofchak Posts: 862 Member
    Options
    I always make a salad for lunch (or dinner if lunch is at a restaurant) - focused on including as many types of veggies as possible, complemented by a protein, a fiber/starch, and a healthy fat. Right now, the rotation is ham (protein), black beans (fiber), and avocado (healthy fat) with radishes, spinach, shredded green and red cabbage, tomatoes, cucumber, shredded carrots, grilled eggplant, asparagus, mushrooms and zucchini.