Vegan Bodybuilders - where you at?

Options
Any vegan bodybuilders around here? I’ve been vegan 2 years and just started lifting to gain, going well so far. Would love to get in touch with some other vegans putting on weight to share tips and keep motivated

Replies

• Silkysausage
    Silkysausage Posts: 502 Member
    Options
    I'm a newbie vegan and weightlifter, bulking at the moment.
  • dhanihk
    dhanihk Posts: 6 Member
    Options

Hey! Mind if I add you? :)
  • Silkysausage
    Options
    dhanihk wrote: »

Hey! Mind if I add you? :)

Not at all, my diary is public.
  • Keto_Vampire
    Keto_Vampire Posts: 1,670 Member
    edited May 2018
    Options
    Eh, certainly possible. Not currently a vegan, but was lacto-vegan for a solid 4-5 years over a decade ago (had a more lean/"flat" look to go along with it). Mostly consumed a lot of peanut butter, yogurt, whey, & legumes for protein sources (just could not stomach it long term; felt better GI-wise with more dairy, eggs, meat/fish vs. nuts, seeds, & legumes). Was somewhat difficult to keep steady gains due to GI intolerance (even being still young/growing 18-23yo)

Note: vegans generally respond very well to creatine (if that's allowable for ethical/personal reasons)
  • Silkysausage
    Options
    Eh, certainly possible. Not currently a vegan, but was lacto-vegan for a solid 4-5 years over a decade ago (had a more lean/"flat" look to go along with it). Mostly consumed a lot of peanut butter, yogurt, whey, & legumes for protein sources (just could not stomach it long term; felt better GI-wise with more dairy, eggs, meat/fish vs. nuts, seeds, & legumes). Was somewhat difficult to keep steady gains due to GI intolerance (even being still young/growing 18-23yo)

Note: vegans generally respond very well to creatine (if that's allowable for ethical/personal reasons)

What does creatine do and what is it made from. Personal & ethical reasons...what do you mean by that?
  • sijomial