3 weeks in and I've just about had enough :-(

I joined MFP 3 weeks ago and since I started I've not even lost 1lb. My profile is all correct, I've got my activity level set to 'Actice' as I'm a painter and decorator and I've been spot on my allowance since I started. Im a male so its not TOTM so WHY AM I NOT LOOSING ANYTHING?
I have been exercising every night of the week but try to eat all my calories so its not that. I drink lots of water although its not 2 litres but I just don't seem to be shifting the pounds. Does anyone have any suggestions please.

Replies

• Escape_Artist
    Escape_Artist Posts: 1,155 Member
    I joined MFP 3 weeks ago and since I started I've not even lost 1lb. My profile is all correct, I've got my activity level set to 'Actice' as I'm a painter and decorator and I've been spot on my allowance since I started. Im a male so its not TOTM so WHY AM I NOT LOOSING ANYTHING?
    I have been exercising every night of the week but try to eat all my calories so its not that. I drink lots of water although its not 2 litres but I just don't seem to be shifting the pounds. Does anyone have any suggestions please.

Open your diary so we can take a look :wink:
  • JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    can't help you if we can't see your log

3 weeks isn't much time but you should have seen SOME sort of change... usually it's subtle- but the only way you will do is if you are at a calorie deficit.

Double check your TDEE (google these things) And figure out what you should be eating to maintain- and then figure out what a 500 calorie deficit is.
  • Lorncampbell
    Lorncampbell Posts: 6 Member
    Sorry :-(. That's it unlocked now
  • momma_gem
    momma_gem Posts: 11 Member
    Did you take your body measurements? You could be losing inches while the scale hasn't caught up yet.
  • nxd10
    nxd10 Posts: 4,570 Member
    I did not lose until I set myself to sedentary and then logged actually exercise.