Looking for Keto/ Low Carb Friends

Hi! Long story short I did Keto about 5 years ago and got to the most fit I have ever been. I had surgery to remove the excess skin on my arms and stomach and gained about 20lbs back. I am doing Keto again to get that weight gone for good. Im looking for some supportive friends who are doing keto or low carb.

Replies

• GaleHawkins
    GaleHawkins Posts: 8,160 Member
    @VictoriaHazelwood I have been doing Keto since Oct 2014 by eating 50 or less grams of carbs most of the time. For pain management I did cut out all foods containing any sweeteners and or any form of any grain so that makes Keto pretty easy in my case. I only track by weighing from time to time and basically eat all that I now want. I have maintained a 50 pound weight loss for four years now. At the age of 68 I know someday I may forget how to count so I don't do it in my case. With better health and health markers at 68 than at 38 the Way Of Eating is a low brainer for me. Best of continued success since you know Keto works if we work it. :)
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 33,937 Member
    You might want to check out the Low Carber Forum:

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/group/394-low-carber-daily-forum
  • Krisydee
    Krisydee Posts: 100 Member
    Hi! Long story short I did Keto about 5 years ago and got to the most fit I have ever been. I had surgery to remove the excess skin on my arms and stomach and gained about 20lbs back. I am doing Keto again to get that weight gone for good. Im looking for some supportive friends who are doing keto or low carb.

Me!!! Will add you!
  • amayk
    amayk Posts: 42 Member
    Been living keto/low carb for 9 years now. Add if you like :)
  • Jamie2663
    Jamie2663 Posts: 779 Member
    I have been doing it for about 6 months. Feel free to add!
  • Cetrouble
    Cetrouble Posts: 2 Member
    Me! I just started doing keto.
  • c4muzik
    c4muzik Posts: 3 Member