My Arms Are Not Cooperating

So I have a big weight loss of about 130 lbs. Yay for me... with that being said I have lost weight every where except my arms which I am super self conscious about. They are a lovely mix of bat wings and loose skin. Any workouts in particular other than the usual ones to tighten and tone? I do arms 3 days a week and my biceps are getting bigger that's all I have noticed. Normally for this I do tricep dips, pull and tricep work with the free weights. Any suggestions would be super helpful!
Thanks folks!

Replies

• Joanna2012B
    Joanna2012B Posts: 1,448 Member
    First off CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! That is a super awesome loss!!!

Now I am no expert, but I don't think there is much you can do about the loose skin. I have loose skin around my belly and no amount of ab work is getting rid of that.
  • StephanieWilliams91
    StephanieWilliams91 Posts: 10 Member
    Thank you so much! I am never going to stop trying! You work so hard and are then left with a constant reminder :(
  • sanrdj
    sanrdj Posts: 18 Member
    Wow.. congratulations! I'm in the same boat as you where I have lost but my darn bat arms just don't want to go away. I work my arms 3x a week at gym and I too see my biceps growing and I think there is a tricep in there somewhere! I think we just keep plugging away. I am hoping with a bit more fat loss that I will see the skin tighten around my arms and by then the muscles will be big enough to poke through!! keep at it.... ! I'm not much help but just thought I'd let you know you are not alone.
  • StephanieWilliams91
    StephanieWilliams91 Posts: 10 Member
    This feedback is awesome! I hate to say it but I am somewhat glad other people have this same problem. I really appreciate you folks. And keep up with the full body program for sure!
  • mbaker566
    mbaker566 Posts: 11,233 Member
    kimny72 wrote: »