From 319 lbs to 165 lbs in 16 months

Options
13»

Replies

• bgorman65
    bgorman65 Posts: 32 Member
    edited September 2020
    Options
    What an awesome job! I am guessing you are about 5'10", my height, because you've got my numbers! I weighed in at 318.8 this morning (my all-time high was 438), and 165 would put me at a BMI of 23.7, which is also where I was when I graduated high school. I am hoping to have a VGS in the next month or two, which MY insurance now covers (I had to do 4 months' weight loss before applying to the insurance) - I don't want anything as radical as even a gastric bypass because I don't want my innards rerouted. So I won't lose as much, at least the vertical gastric sleeve won't help me all that way, and frankly, at 55 I doubt I'll ever get there - but then there's you! You are a perfect inspiration for me!

You have done a fantastic job! Stay healthy!
  • theresapeasa
    theresapeasa Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Amazing job, so very inspiring to those of us with the same amount of weight to lose, or heck, really anyone!! I am down 40 out of 120 to lose and this is a great reminder of better days to come and to not give up <3 thank you for sharing!!
  • lorimiller18
    lorimiller18 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    You are amazing! And you absolutely glow!! An inspiration to everyone!
  • saltysparkle
    saltysparkle Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    WOW! What an inspiration! ( And I love your matching tops and All-Stars!)
  • chriscutswood
    chriscutswood Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    You are older as am I and it is good to see someone older lose the weight. Thank you for the inspiration.
  • ntrlwmn17
    ntrlwmn17 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    amazing. you look great.
  • lolly2414
    lolly2414 Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    tuckerrj wrote: »