Calorie Counter

Message Boards Introduce Yourself
You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Hello Everyone! I have a goal to lose 60lbs.

Manny4evaManny4eva Member Posts: 3 Member Member Posts: 3 Member
Hey Guys! My name is Emmanuel. I am totally new to this forum but I have been doing myfitnesspal for almost 2 months now.
My goal is to lose 60lbs in 6 months. I am 6ft 3 and my starting weight was 250lbs. I have surprisingly dropped 21lbs and I now have 39 to go. My ultimate goal is to get to 190lbs. Using this fitness tracker has really helped me to be aware of my health. I really feel motivated and energized. I thank you all for your support in the coming months as I try to achieve my mission. Take care for now and I will keep you all posted on my progress. I am currently on day 47 and I am down 21lbs. I will be updating every friday.

Replies

• jaderbaconjaderbacon Member Posts: 41 Member Member Posts: 41 Member
    You've got this and keep going!
  • Dogmom1978Dogmom1978 Member Posts: 1,305 Member Member Posts: 1,305 Member
    Don’t get discouraged if you lose less than 10 lbs a month. As you lose, you will need to re-evaluate as that won’t be realistic anymore (the less you have to lose, the slower the rate of loss).
  • XLNC1981XLNC1981 Member Posts: 114 Member Member Posts: 114 Member
    Slow and steady wins the race... it’s a life change as well as a challenge! Good luck
  • KHMcGKHMcG Member Posts: 876 Member Member Posts: 876 Member
    You can do it!
  • Manny4evaManny4eva Member Posts: 3 Member Member Posts: 3 Member