Losing weight too sliwly

Options
I have been doing WW for 11 month. I am 65, female 5 foot 2 and weigh 146 pounds. I have only lost 7 pounds in all that time. I stick to plan, weigh and measure foods go swimming and do 3 x 45 mins aqua class weekly. Can someone please offer some proper help as to what to do to get the scales moving. Need to lose around another 10 pounds to get to top of healthy bmi. Thank you.

Replies

• Lietchi
    Lietchi Posts: 6,277 Member
    Options
    What does 'weigh and mesure foods' mean?
    Are you actually counting your calorie intake, or just following WW? I'm not a WW expert, but I know their points don't accurately reflect calories, so you may just be eating too many calories.
  • scattyannie88
    scattyannie88 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    J mean I am sticking to recommended points on a daily basis and weigh my food so I know my points are correct for the portion size. If I use my fitness pal do I put settings as lightly active or sedentary thank you
  • scattyannie88
    Options
    It says 1200 sedentary 0,5 weekly and 1370 lightly active 0.5 weekly which do you think better
  • Rockmama1111
    Rockmama1111 Posts: 262 Member
    Options
    It says 1200 sedentary 0,5 weekly and 1370 lightly active 0.5 weekly which do you think better

What is your daily activity other than the 3 aqua classes per week?

If you are fairly busy, running errands, cleaning, etc. every day, lightly active is good. See what happens after a couple of weeks at 1370 and then you can reassess.

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,080 Member
    edited March 2023
    Options

Start with Lightly Active.

Just because your WW points are okay, don't assume they're right - but to be fair, you've lost 7 pounds in the past 11 months, and as you get closer to a healthy weight it just gets harder and slower. This is the time to really work on good long-term habits. It's not at all easy for that last 20 pounds, so well done!