Back problems

Options
I’m a veteran with a disability and in the past year went to the chiropractor and he told me I have a spine that is curved. Right now I don’t have a job so I need exercise but the top of my back is bad. I was working out with this app but then decided to stop. Probably wasn’t smart of me to continue using my back but now I’m making the change. I would like advice on how I can stay active with a back like this. My thoughts are maybe an elliptical or something. I have an appointment with my primary care doc this month.

Replies

• ddsb1111
    ddsb1111 Posts: 812 Member
    edited September 2023
    Options
    I’m so sorry, I really hope you figure out what you need to do to resolve that issue. You’re so young! That being said the only thing I’m fairly comfortable recommending is water exercises. Bonus points if you bring a friend and wear something with polka dots, omg how cute would that be!
  • chris_in_cal
    chris_in_cal Posts: 2,238 Member
    Options
    I’m a veteran with a disability and in the past year went to the chiropractor and he told me I have a spine that is curved. Right now I don’t have a job so I need exercise but the top of my back is bad. I was working out with this app but then decided to stop. Probably wasn’t smart of me to continue using my back but now I’m making the change. I would like advice on how I can stay active with a back like this. My thoughts are maybe an elliptical or something. I have an appointment with my primary care doc this month.

I'm a veteran too!!!

Elise Miller is an all-star

https://yogaforscoliosis.com/about/

https://youtu.be/MChCtekk7MQ?si=NrYGwTEp643ceHpd
  • AnnPT77
    AnnPT77 Posts: 32,429 Member
    Options
    When you see your doctor, ask for a referral to a physical therapist. Those people can assess our physical status, give remedial exercises if applicable, and provide advice about what exercise types may be safe given any physical limitations.
  • history_grrrl