Help! I’m not losing weight anymore

Options
Hey! This is my first time making a post or even looking at discussions, but I need help. For some odd reason I have not been losing weight despite being In a pretty hardcore deficit(1350)+being pretty active (250+ cals burned a day just walking) although the goal is 1350 it’s just a number and I will go over it by 100-300 cals from time to time, as for my body I am 6’1 217lbs and started trying to lose weight again recently at 232lbs. I’ve noticed that my weight loss has slowed down and seems to be stopped, and my weight fluctuates of around 2lbs depending on how much I eat. I’m on a football team and take and average of 8000+ probably around 10000 because I can’t have my phone with me while playing ball steps a day also going to the gym and doing mostly cardio 4 times a week, why haven’t I been losing weight? ( I know my calorie goal is pretty low for my size but I do not feel particularly terrible) please help
Tagged:

Replies

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 33,945 Member
    Options
    Yeah, sollyn nailed it.

Track your calories. You should be able to lose on probably 2500 calories (net) if you're male and doing all that activity.
  • wm3796
    wm3796 Posts: 69 Member
    edited September 2023
    Options
    Use a food scale and measuring cups and spoons. I was surprised how off my estimates were. Don’t forget every tablespoon of oil, sauce adds up and if you eat out or do takeout that is really hard to be accurate. On another forum someone said that restaurant orders you need to probably overestimate what you ate, especially with all the likely added oils, sauces.
  • history_grrrl
    history_grrrl Posts: 211 Member
    Options
    From your post, it seems you have already lost 15 pounds. How long did that take, and how long have you been stalled? If the stall is for a very short time, the fluctuation you mention might be temporary.
  • tomcustombuilder
    tomcustombuilder Posts: 1,609 Member
    Options