5 Weeks into Strong Lifts and No Results!

Options
5 Weeks into Strong Lifts and No Results! Does it take longer sometimes? I'm already healthy weight, just got unwanted fat around the middle (belly, *kitten*, thighs) I've been consistantly lifting for the last 5 weeks and eating a deficit weighing and measuring foods. Hypothyroid is under control and recently checked. T1 diabetes is a struggle with some highs and lows. Im doing a TDEE -10% but for the first few weeks it was larger like TDEE -20%.

I already know that some people are gonna whine about my post and say what they want BUT I really wanna know why i don't see anything in 5 weeks when I have taken the good advice of the people on here. Is there something wrong with me? Cause that's how i feel. This is my first time losing weight from pregnancy and my first time lifting heavy to reduce body fat and keep LBM.

Replies

• ILiftHeavyAcrylics
    ILiftHeavyAcrylics Posts: 27,732 Member
    Options
  • BarbaraCarr1981
    BarbaraCarr1981 Posts: 903 Member
    Options

???
  • Mother_Superior
    Mother_Superior Posts: 1,624 Member
    Options
    tumblr_m5cf4enVyn1r591od.gif
  • fivethreeone
    fivethreeone Posts: 8,196 Member
    Options
  • DopeItUp
    DopeItUp Posts: 18,771 Member
    Options
    Edit: Tired of OP never paying attention to any helpful information that has been given many times over.
  • Lyadeia
    Lyadeia Posts: 4,603 Member
    Options
    5 Weeks into Strong Lifts and No Results! Does it take longer sometimes? I'm already healthy weight, just got unwanted fat around the middle (belly, *kitten*, thighs) I've been consistantly lifting for the last 5 weeks and eating a deficit weighing and measuring foods. Hypothyroid is under control and recently checked. T1 diabetes is a struggle with some highs and lows. Im doing a TDEE -10% but for the first few weeks it was larger like TDEE -20%.