Before or After?

13»

Replies

• dunnodunno
    dunnodunno Posts: 2,290 Member
    I usually pre-plan my food the day before & then make changes if I want to eat something different the next day.
  • hstoblish
    hstoblish Posts: 234 Member
    I usually log as I go, though I enter my dinner plans in sometime earlier in the day because I either usually have to be a bit careful like today (we had breaded, lightly fried cordon bleu for dinner), or make up some extra calories. I'm still learning so it's a bit of a challenge. I'm getting better at managing to make my calories add up at the end of the day instead of winding up with a big deficit or having over-eaten.
  • I log in my food intake early in the day before work and just take my food with me to eat.
  • gracielynn1011
    gracielynn1011 Posts: 726 Member
    I usually plan my meals in advance, but log as I go. If I log before hand things are subject to change, but that's easy enough to do. If I log afterwards, I may forget something or lose track mentally of where I am for the day. This leads to me going too far over my budget for the day, maybe even for the week. I use the android app for quick logging at break times.
  • iquiltoo
    iquiltoo Posts: 246 Member
    Mostly pre-plan. I have much more success sticking to the calorie goal that way. I always block off some calories for "later" or those unexpected things that happen (I put like 200 under Quick Add Calories, at the end of the day). Then if I do have something not on the schedule, I know I have room for it. If nothing comes up, then I have 200 calories to snack on or hold over to another day (keeping track by weekly.)
  • Lemmynade
    Lemmynade Posts: 160 Member