DIARY HELP - MFP pros please help

Options
Hi,
Can anyone look at my diary for me and tell me if I am doing it right and what I can do to improve? I haven't lost any weight since starting. 5'6, 135, exercise 3-5 moderate PW

Replies

• ZealousMissJJ
    ZealousMissJJ Posts: 454 Member
    Options
    Hi Whissy, I'm not a MFP pro, but I had a look at your diary anyway. It actually looks pretty good (I only went back about 1,5 week). My thought was, are you sure you're measuring everything precisely? Underestimating might be a reason you're not losing any weigth. Also, how long have you been consistent in your daily goal? And keep in mind it's a lot harder to lose weight when you're already quite thin (you look quite thin already).

Hope some people can help you out here! If you keep stuck, maybe lower your cal's with 100 and see how that goes for 2-3 months.

Good luck :flowerforyou:
  • prattiger65
    prattiger65 Posts: 1,657 Member
    Options
    I didn't have time to dig into your diary or your numbers, but at first glance I would guess under estimating calories and overestimating calories burned. Do you use a food scale? Are you using the MFP data base for calories burned? YouR diary looks fine from a quick glance.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    you only have 1lb to lose according to your ticker, so i presume you are wanting to reduce your bodyfat % as opposed to actually losing weight?

to do this you just need a small deficit (0.5lb per week) and a good strength/resistance training routine. fat loss when you are at a healthy weight is really slow going, and you are better off measuring/taking pictures for progress rather than weighing. also, make sure you are eating plenty of protein.
  • Whissy
    Whissy Posts: 40
    Options
    I dont use the ticker because i havent actually lost any weight, i measure everything and i use a polar HRM and always round it DOWN from what it's saying