Black Friday - whatcha doin'? whereya goin'?

Options

Replies

• ski0721
    ski0721 Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    Will not be going out shopping.
    Will be going to the gym bright and early to burn some serious cals after Turkey Day.
    Good luck to all venturing out! :flowerforyou:
  • wolverine66
    wolverine66 Posts: 3,779 Member
    Options
    i didn't see what i asked was in the OP
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,692 Member
    Options
    Not shopping!!!!! Honestly, with how prices and no hassle from online purchasing, why would someone really want to stand in line in the cold at 4am in the morning for a few bargains that are regular price on the internet?
    I worked in retail (Circuit City and Toys R Us) as a manager and can't tell you how obnoxious and rude Black Friday consumers are for that one day.

For me, it's hit the gym, teach a class and catch a movie with my family.

A.C.E. Certified Personal/Group FitnessTrainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 30 years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • MityMax96
    MityMax96 Posts: 5,778 Member
    Options
    Going to gym, other than that...staying home w/ the kiddos.
  • KelARita7
    KelARita7 Posts: 2,694 Member
    Options
    Going to the Nebraska/Iowa game...probably no shopping...not a black Friday fan!
  • cwolfman13
    cwolfman13 Posts: 41,867 Member
    Options
    cyber Monday is way better...I don't have to get up early and stand in line with a bunch of dumb *kitten* who trample each other to save a couple bucks on some bull**** they probably don't even need...but it's 40% off yo; gots to have it...

edudemic.jpg

^^^this is asinine...plus I don't like people touching me, so some mother f'ers would get hurt for sure.
  • lt3ag4s
    lt3ag4s Posts: 835 Member
    Options
    I will be my Battalion's Staff Duty Officer. Hopefully, it will be quiet.
  • coolraul07
    coolraul07 Posts: 1,606 Member
    Options