Weight loss and frustration!

Options
I have been using myfitnesspal for a few weeks now and I have been counting my calories and using my treadmill since January 4th.
I also do sit-ups and use my free weights. I also have a fitbit that I have attached to me all day. My question is this - Since the 4th I have lost only 4lbs. I thought I would have lost a bit more than that. Am I expecting too much? I have to admit that I am proud of myself!
Thanks for all the help!
Debbi

Replies

• knra_grl
    knra_grl Posts: 1,568 Member
    Options
    1-2 lbs per week is healthy and normal so I would say you are on target.
  • MarlaVSings
    MarlaVSings Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    That is still within healthy weight loss range, so, yes, be happy for yourself.

I am still a beginner and it's hard thinking that after all the effort you lose "only" this or that and I am really trying to learn to be patient. This is a journey - not a race, and every bit of weight loss is a success. It's not easy and it's something I have to constantly remind myself. But if you have enough small successes and string them together it makes for a big WIN!

Good luck to you :smile:
  • cotyycat
    cotyycat Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I think that's great!!! 4lbs is better than 0! Keep up the good work girlie! :)
  • MichaelVRenner
    MichaelVRenner Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    Debbi,

I think the rate of your weight loss is near target. As you become more efficient in your exercising and spot on with your dietary demands, the weight loss should increase a bit then level. Remember, this is a lifestyle change, not a fad, quick fix.

Good luck!
  • nancybuss
    nancybuss Posts: 1,461 Member
    Options
    I agree. a pound a week is good!!!!!

Have you tracked everything and know your burns? Then you should see how that works. its a 3,500 calorie deficit for each pound.

Plus you may be holding some water weight while your body adjusts.