Runners?

Options
124»

Replies

• sassycraftyfit
    Options
    I'm also a runner! I've run 4 half marathons with my 5th coming up in three weeks, and planning to run a full in October!
  • andrea9873
    andrea9873 Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    I'm pretty new to running, I'm still an LSD a (long slow distance) runner...but I love it! I just completed my 7th half marathon since last year when I started. I will also run my first marathon in Nov 2014! I'm looking to work on speed and shed 15 lbs of fat by doing some strength training until marathon training starts in June!
  • martineyes26
    martineyes26 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    I'm hoping we can motivate each other. I too, am starting to run again after a long, brutal winter. (I live in WI). Running on the treadmill just isn't the same as running outside. And to add to it, I dislocated my knee (again!) while playing volleyball so now I have to run with a brace. I worked my way up to running 5 miles last fall after just having started running (for the first time EVER) in January '13. I was running consistently every other day. I have a love/hate relationship with running. I hate the act of doing it but my body feels so great afterwards and responds well to it. Plus, I get to clear my head while doing it. Recently, I decided I wanted to participate in an upcoming half marathon in September. Since then, fear has set in and now I run even less. Can I get my groove back?
    Any runners feel free to add me...can use all the motivation and support I can get :-)
  • BlueAngelChar
    BlueAngelChar Posts: 1,364 Member
    Options
    Hey!

Trying to be a runner but have found that when you are bigger ( I was 121 lbs heavier ) too much stuff that bounces so have gone from utter crap 5k time of 48 mins down to 35 (ish) got two 5k's this year coming up before I attempt anything else I want to get through them.

I run every day, although on a treadmill but with the weather improving I'm hoping to get outside!