Your Love Story

Replies

• Mitzki5
    Mitzki5 Posts: 482 Member
    My wife and I met when I was a freshman in highschool and she was a junior. We loved each other so much and were inseperable. We got married when we were 21 and 23. We had two beautiful children and are still deeply in love at age 36 and 38. Unfortunately she was just diagnosed with stage 4 cancer two months ago. It scares me to death that I could lose the love of my life. She means the world to me and there is nothing I wouldn't do to protect and care for her. Looking back, even knowing what I know now, I would do everything exactly the same way again with our relationship. I have always loved her with all of my heart. Don't give up on love. When you have true love between two people, it is an amazing thing. The loved one becomes more than just a part of you and the love you get in return is amazing.
    Wow. This cynical misanthrope just burst into tears as soon as I read this. Cancer is so unfair, so scary, so cruel. We just can't have any control over it, and that is unbelievably frustrating. I lost my precious cat in late October after a short fight with cancer, and I'm not comparing that at all. I can't even allow myself to imagine going through it with my twin soul. I obviously send my deepest wishes that she will be able to recover.

The sentiment that you would do it all again just the same is just beautiful. Please give each other all your love every day, and remember that every day is a gift more precious than gold. Make the most of each one, and never let go of the love you have, come what may. All the best to you and your family.

Thank you very much for your words of kindness. It is appreciated.
  • wheird
    wheird Posts: 7,963 Member
    I have been fortunate to have only dated some wonderful women.
  • gertbunny
    gertbunny Posts: 4 Member