Log log log....

Options

Replies

• Yanicka1
    Yanicka1 Posts: 4,564 Member
    Options
    a bit of every option but I have been doing this for almost 4 years so I will add E: Log from time to time to make sure my macros are in line
  • EddieHaskell97
    EddieHaskell97 Posts: 2,227 Member
    Options
    captains-log--large-msg-127781351729.jpg

Always after.
  • DellaWiedel
    DellaWiedel Posts: 125 Member
    Options
    I normally log right before each meal, but if I know I'm going out to a restaurant or something later in the day I'll prelog what I plan on ordering so I know how many calories I have to work with for the rest of the day.
  • Bianca42
    Bianca42 Posts: 310 Member
    Options
    During the week:

Breakfast, Lunch and snacks are logged in the AM while I'm making them (or right when I get to work if I ran out of time).
    Dinner, evening snacks are logged as I eat them.

Weekends:
    Everything is logged as I go.
  • a_stronger_me13
    a_stronger_me13 Posts: 812 Member
    Options
    A with minor modifications throughout the actual day.
  • nvpixie
    nvpixie Posts: 483 Member
    Options
    If I know what I'm having for lunch or dinner, I'll log it early, but most of my meals are decided when I'm making them so I log when I'm eating or right after.
  • mfp2014mfp
    mfp2014mfp Posts: 689 Member
    Options
    A with minor modifications throughout the actual day.

This is what I do as well
  • thavoice
    thavoice Posts: 1,326 Member
    Options
    Typically, officially, right after I eat I log it.

But in reality it is logged during the choice of what to eat to make sure it will fit into my allowance.
  • Calliope610
    Calliope610 Posts: 3,775 Member
    Options
    Curious to know. How do you log?

Do you...
    a.) the beforehand think of what you're going to eat the next day or for the day and prelog everything from breakfast until dinner?
    b.) log while you're eating?
    c.) log after you've just finished a meal?