8-1200 Cal/Day

Options
I'm new to this app which is kind of embarrassing because my boyfriend kept advising me to join. When a dr tells you to join an app, it's a good idea to listen lol. Anyway, my own dr recently suggested that I try an 800 cal per day diet along with HGH / Vitamin B-12 injections to lose weight. (I am 5'6" tall, size 6 or 8 jeans but too scared to get on a scale, so don't know my weight.) Has anyone had any experience with this combination? If so, how fast did you see the weight come off?

Replies

• KarenJanine
    KarenJanine Posts: 3,497 Member
    Options
    At a size 6 to 8 it's likely that you are already a healthy BMI. An extremely low cal diet such as your doctor has suggested would only normally be recommended for someone who is morbidly obese.

You would be better off following the MFP guidelines to lose 1 lb per week, and eating back exercise calories for healthy, sustainable weight loss. You will need to weigh yourself though so MFP can calculate your calorie allowance as this varies based on height/weight.
  • SLLeask
    SLLeask Posts: 489 Member
    Options
    At a size 6-8 and 5'6" you are in no way overweight. 800 calories a day is not enough to keep you going. What reason has your doctor given you for suggesting such a low amount? There must be another reason or is he saying you are fat??! Personally I would change my doctor! Go get on the scale, do the Scooby calculator or something similar an follow what they advise. Log your calories and exercise on here to achieve your goal. Which is what by the way? Please don't drop your intake to 800cals. Unless your doctor has given you a very sound reason to do so, but I can't think of one.
  • trinatrina1984
    trinatrina1984 Posts: 1,018 Member
    Options