Any TeacherPals Out There?!!

Options
I'm new to MFP and lost 5 lbs before I joined. Problem is I've GAINED 20 since becoming a teacher!! So, I need some motivators to help me because I'm gonna be backsliding once the school year starts with little time and extra stress. If you're a teacher, you know what I mean :wink:

Replies

• kimberlyblindsey
    kimberlyblindsey Posts: 266 Member
    Options
    I teach HS English and AP Lit and Comp. This is year 11 for me and I am DREADING the return to work. You can maintain that healthy lifestyle upon your return with scheduling WOs and meal prepping on weekends. I find it's easier for me to maintain at work, bc I bring my lunch and I don't have access to food, so I eat what I bring, but the problem ususally occurs once I get home and I haven't eaten enough then I'm ravenous.
  • DaniJeanine
    DaniJeanine Posts: 473 Member
    Options
    I teacher Special Ed at a school for autism. And they're are ALWAYS snacks and candy EVERYWHERE! lol so annoying! Feel free to friend me :)
  • IHateThinkingOfAUsername
    Options
    The way I cope is to not even try to eat clean. If I put that pressure on me I fail and end up ordering a take away. During the week (or even term time as it has been this last term) I eat a lot of prepared foods, either microwave meals, or bung in the oven foods. As long as it fits my calories I am not caring right now. I'll care more when I've broken up for the summer and I have more time on my hands to shop for fresh ingredients and cook. Right now - it is working. It's stopping me from eating complete and utter sht comparatively speaking, and I've managed to lose 21.5lbs so far so it can't be bad. :)
  • Runningmischka
    Runningmischka Posts: 386 Member
    Options