Ladies - How much do you lift?

Options
Hey ladies I'm curious how much do you lift? For example bicep curl - do you do 15-20 reps around 10 pounds or do you do 8-12 reps 25 or more pounds?

Replies

• mariapuhl
    mariapuhl Posts: 529 Member
    Options
    12 reps with 25 to start then I go up to 30 the next set, then 35 (depending on how I'm feeling, might only do 8 reps on that one)....... but I do realize I'm stronger than the average girl lol.

Generally whatever my best guy friend is doing, we figured out on all exercises I do about 20 - 30 lbs less than he does, except for back exercises we do the same weight. We figured I have a stronger back than he does because it's always supporting the weight of my boobs.
  • colochel
    colochel Posts: 263 Member
    Options
    I try to do 15 reps at 10 lbs. But I'm no pro, and I really have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to lifting.... so, with that said... bump.
  • starkiss100
    starkiss100 Posts: 235 Member
    Options
    I do a bicep curl on a machine where I can do one or both arms at the same time. I do both arms together, 35 lbs, 3 reps of 12-15.
  • helloiloveukitty
    helloiloveukitty Posts: 448 Member
    Options
    I have no idea if this is correct or advised but I do 5lbs and 20 reps, not big into weight training but I'm seeing results
  • OLP76
    OLP76 Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    My arms are the most skinny non muscle. bicep curl I started out with 5lbs. 15 reps. than 8lbs 15 reps. now I'm doin' 10lbs 8 reps. Tony Horton kicks my *kitten* now lol...I love it
  • Naomi91
    Naomi91 Posts: 892 Member
    Options
    I do 3 sets at 6-8 reps. I am trying to build lean muscle mass, not just tone. I have too much fat on my arms haha its not going to tone. Plus i want to be stronger! More lean mass you have, the more3 calories you burn at rest. SO i would go high weight low reps. LIke for curles I do 25 lbs at 6-8 reps. Makes my face red and sweaty xD