Anyone else rocking the hobo look?

Options

Replies

• amuhlou
    amuhlou Posts: 693 Member
    Options
    Ross, Marshalls, GoodWill, thrift stores- these places are your friend- and most of the time when you grow out of them you can re-sell them to consignment stores. :) You'd be surprised how much $30 could go!

I may break down and check out Marshalls/TJ Maxx this weekend... I don't know how much I can get away with wearing jeans to work all this week!
  • amuhlou
    Options
    I am totally rocking the hobo look.
    1. I don't have time to go shopping
    2. I actually do not enjoy shopping for clothes (This is a true statement)
    3. I would rather spend my $$$ on other things like vacations
    and
    4. Planning on working on kid #2 soon, so I hate the thought of getting new clothes that I won't be able to wear for long once preggers with #2,

So basically, thank goodness for winter and baggy sweaters and thank goodness I am a nurse and can wear baggy scrubs!

I totally agree with #2 and #3!
  • amuhlou
    Options
    Glad to see I'm not the only one. Thanks everyone and congrats to the rest of you!
  • octopusami
    octopusami Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    I have not lost enough to need to buy new clothes but I am sure I will get there soon. My girlfriends and I are constantly changing sizes so we have clothes swap parties. Everyone brings a bag and everyone usually leaves with one.
    Congrats on your success!
  • roland72
    roland72 Posts: 58 Member
    Options
    I'm lucky that I still have some of my "slimmer" clothes, so now I'm working my way back through my old suits and clothes till I get to my goal.

I have had several years of steady putting on weight and buying a bigger size up which has resulted in a a whole clothes rack of clothes which increase in sizes. One of the advantages of suits with a traditional cut means they don't outdate too much.