Looking for Phentermine Buddies....

Options
13»

Replies

• eileen7316
    eileen7316 Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    Wow, seriously, Heatherbelle? I know the topic said "buddies", but if you had a negative experience with something, wouldn't you warn someone about the possible negative consequences?

I don't think I attacked her or demeaned her in any way. Just offering a personal anecdote. Take what you need, and leave the rest.

But you should not attack people who are offering sincere advice.
  • Heatherbelle_87
    Heatherbelle_87 Posts: 1,078 Member
    Options
    Absolutly Eileen but there are plenty of threads on here where the non-pill-takers attack the pill-takers.

She is Doctor monitored and if you had read through everything before you posting you would know she is already well aware of these things. Yes I work in the medical field and realize patients dont always get information they need but its usually because they opt not to ask the questions or dont know what to ask. In her initial post she said she is using it as an aid.

Further more you arent the only person who posted negatively on here so why are you taking it so personally? I post something in EVERY post about pills (atleast that I see since I cant be on 24/7). I also posted that half the list of side-effect someone else on here was negative about happen with more drugs then phentermine that arent even diet related people put into their bodies daily to beable to live & function.

I believe they work and are an alternative to a life-risking surgery (yes weight loss surgeries are life-risking). But I always also go preachy and tell people they need to use it as an aid and that the weight will come back if they dont change their life-style. She has already heard it from me! And anyone else who asks my opinion on phentermine will as well. I have a friend who is a diabetic and got a lecture from me today for not eating enough cals while on it, she knew when she told me she would get a lecture.