Really...Can I eat what I want an lose weight?

Options
I keep reading that I can eat what I want and lose weight as long as it is in moderations...Is this true?

Replies

• Qarol
    Qarol Posts: 6,171 Member
    Options
    Possibly. Every "body" is different. You'll want to make sure your nutrition is balanced, though. And you'll definitely want to pay attention to portion size. But try it for a few weeks and see.
  • hroush
    hroush Posts: 2,073 Member
    Options
    Yup. Already consumed 6 oreos today. They are in my diary.
  • Charli666
    Charli666 Posts: 407
    Options
    i just had a chocolate bar, log it, work it into your nutrients
  • Brandicaloriecountess
    Brandicaloriecountess Posts: 2,126 Member
    Options
    Within reason maybe, but I am not an expert.

I eat well 99% of the time, so when I want a glass of wine, or dinner out, or a cookie every few weeks I don't feel guilty about it. I do log the calories though.
  • shreyaj
    shreyaj Posts: 196
    Options
    Yes I still eat frenchfries however I do the tedious task of counting them out, it's annoying but portion control is everything and EXERCISE!
  • Mollydolly10
    Mollydolly10 Posts: 431 Member
    Options
    Ehhhh... I don't like the "free for all" attitude of this statement. In theory, yes, you can still lose weight, but that weight is just going to be muscle, which you don't WANT to lose, and you would turn out being "skinny fat" - those are the slim girls who eat cheetos, chocolate ice cream and beer, don't work out much (if ever), and their bodies look really "soft" (no muscle done, and not tightened up). They may have a low number on the scale, but their body fat % is MUCH too high, and when those girls are in bikinis, they suddenly don't look good.