How old is too old to wear a bikini?

Options
13»

Replies

• mom23nuts
    mom23nuts Posts: 636 Member
    Options
    man I better hurry up with this weight loss so I don't make the too old list....just once I would like to wear something without a skirt to hide the thighs before I croak!
  • joamarelo
    joamarelo Posts: 161
    Options
    Maybe i am too fat for a bikini, but neeever too old ;)
  • NatalieWinning
    NatalieWinning Posts: 999 Member
    Options
    If 61 is too old for a swimsuit then how do 61 year olds swim? Naked.

I better hurry and do PX90 to get in shape for when i'm 61 then!
  • LorinaLynn
    LorinaLynn Posts: 13,247 Member
    Options
    I was thinking of this today, as I went shopping in my Happy Bunny t-shirt and purposely ripped denim capris...

It depends on your lifestyle. I'm an artist. I'm supposed to be a little weird. A little quirky. I can get away with stuff that the new Duchess of Cambridge or Michelle Obama should probably not wear. People might judge me for how I dress, but it's not going to affect anything because I'm just an anonymous person. I'm no one's mom, or on the school board, or any other lifestyle where being "respectable" is of utmost importance. No one is going to be embarrassed or scandalized if I wear a miniskirt four years past my expiration date, or if my shirt rides up when I reach something on the top shelf and my tattoo and pierced naval shows. I'm nobody.

And I like it that way.
  • vauleese
    vauleese Posts: 75
    Options
    So apparently when I'm 75 I'm not supposed to want to go swimming? That's just garbage!

Also, I'm 32 years old and WORKING out to get into a 2 piece!
  • TourThePast
    TourThePast Posts: 1,753 Member
    Options
    How silly.

There's "too fat for a bikini" and there's "too skinny for a bikini" but there's definitely no age at which a body cannot look great in a bikini - or anything else.