Moxie's Merry Band of Booty Shrinkers!! (Closed Group)

Options

Replies

• katbass
    katbass Posts: 351 Member
    Options
    Hi Moxie Girls!!!

Im Kathleen and I have a few things in common with several of you, aside from our shared goal for weight loss and kickin' butt!!
    Im 32 (but think Im still 23 or 24), a stay-at-home mommy to our 2 yr old daughter, Whitney, who is the center of our universe. Growing up in Connecticut (Monroe, Fairfield), " was very active in sports and was thin/skinny/athletic. Twice, I was confronted by a guidance counselor with concerns I had an eating disorder because I ate SOOOO much and never gained an ounce. I was just super active.
    Then, I went to college.
    I graduated from Clemson University in 2001 and went on to teach second grade and run a learning center while doing fertility treatments and trying to become a mommy. Well, Im finally a mom, but YEARS of mistreatment have wrecked my figure. Im tall (5'9.5") but its a double-edged sword. When I gain 10 lbs, i can hide it. But when I lose 10 lbs, no one notices. Ive spent years starting and stopping various workout plans. I love to run but its just not shedding pounds for me the way it used to. (Dang 30's!)
    I am starting my first round of P90x on Monday. I say that as if there will be a second, third, or forth round....but for now, I am just excited to get started on a challenging routine that will keep me motivated and accountable. I have done the 30 Day Shred and all the Biggest Loser DVDs, but I am looking for something that will really change the shape of my body and help me get serious about HEALTH and FITNESS, with the added bonus of being thin again. :)
    I live in Central Florida (North of Orlando, South of Daytona) (Hi Rebecca! Wonder if we know the same people! haha) with my fabulous husband (who can lose 10 lbs by running around the block and sneezing), our daughter, and our mutt, Bailey.