How to become a morning exerciser?!?

Options

Replies

• Edwiner
    Edwiner Posts: 17
    Options
    Just a quote I once read and fits perfectly to this topic, " You'll get a lot more compliments for working out than for sleeping in"
  • kms1104
    kms1104 Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    I know I'm not the OP, but thanks to reading this post, I DID IT! I woke up at 5:15 and worked out!

I need to get into practice, because it WAS hard (I did not "pop" out of bed like I need to at 5. I hit snooze twice but got up before it went off the 3rd time).

I'm a teacher, and it's teacher work week, so I have a little practice room (since I don't have to be at work until an hour later than when the kids come back)... but I realized I can still get a good 30 minute (I usually do 45) workout in with varying the intensity of the elliptical or other machine I'm on. It was a "harder" workout, but I feel a lot more awake than I would if I just drank my coffee, watched the news and checked facebook (and MFP).

All the responses that mentioned turning lights on probably helped the most, usually I'm "anti" lights in the a.m. just the little light over my stove on.

Thanks guys!
  • follmer20
    follmer20 Posts: 129 Member
    Options
    I have no choice but to get up early as my 3 year old doesn't take naps during the day. Im a stay at home mom so I made myself get up at 4 for a 5 am workout. I've been going back to sleep though so I'm not dead tired in the afternoon. It was rough at first because I was used to sleeping in with the kids. But anymore, the alarm goes off, I get up. No snooze button for me. Takes me about 19 minutes to fully function but I'm up the first alarm! Your body gets used to it just like it gets used to eating healthy, drinking water and anything else you want to change. Make yourself do it for a week and you should be good! :-)
  • kgb6days
    kgb6days Posts: 880 Member
    Options