Menace on Wheels...

Options
Jenn_W
Jenn_W Posts: 229 Member
I would like to take the time to apologize to all of Chicago.

I am sorry!

I have been riding my bike to work, daily, for a week now. I am still new at this. I am painfully slow compared to most the Pavement Warriors out there every morning and evening. I try my hardest to stay out of your way, but still fail at times. I still am still learning all the proper rules, which way is best for me to take, etc... Again, I am sorry.

To add to my mess, I have a crappy, crappy cheap bike. I received it as a gift 3 weeks and the handlebars won't stay on and now the seat rocks loose at random moments, typically timed when someone (car, bike) is trying to pass me. I plan on buying a new 'road' bike and am open to suggests...

One more thought, dear Chicago... I am not going to stop. I am going to get a better bike and continue my reenactment of the little engine that could. I might suck today, tomorrow, and next month... but one of these days I am going to get the hang of it. I won't always be that chubby gal you curse at under your breathe... One of these days you won't even notice me!! I promise!

But in the meantime, please be patient with me...

Xoxo - Jenn

(Sorry for any spelling or grammar errors.)

Replies

• bjfmade
    bjfmade Posts: 543 Member
    Options
    Love it, you gave me a great laugh!!! Nothing can get you down!! I, too, started riding my bike to work...scary for a country girl riding in town now! Keep on riding!
  • freshstart4me
    Options
    dear jenn:

the handlebars part made me pee my pants in laughter.. .. kick this bike to the curb and rock this!! you are awesome. and you talk like i do...which obviously i love.

signed,
    crazy lady in RI who apologized to her spin class via MFP when her pants feel down :)
  • FrenchMob
    FrenchMob Posts: 1,167 Member
    Options