Creepy guy in the weight room advice

Options
My lifting partner and I just started lifting together last week. I've been lifting with my trainer for 3 months on and off on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Partner (another woman) and I had to go in yesterday instead of T & T this week because of scheduling stuff. After lifting we went upstairs for my step class that I teach and she takes. While in the weight room I started getting a creepy vibe from one of the guys. We finished our workout and went upstairs, about 10 or 15 minutes into step class (about 30 minutes after lifting) I look at the door way and there he is stairing into the group room and pretending to over look the raquetball courts. I have never seen McCreepy before in the 5 years that I've worked at the gym. I thought maybe I was being paranoid so I texted her about it later and she said that she felt uncomfortable leaving because she got the same vibe and was nervous that he'd still be lurking somewhere. I'm an instructor, so if he has a schedule he at least knows some of my schedule. So, if it happened again, what would you do?

Replies

• AHealthierRhonda
    AHealthierRhonda Posts: 881 Member
    Options
    I would let a supervisor know your concerns, just to be safe. Also, don't leave the gym alone when going to your car. Gut instinct is usually right.
  • PBJunkie
    PBJunkie Posts: 652
    Options
    Aren't you a bit too paranoid? I mean he could simply be checking you out or perhaps want to ask for advice but to shy too ask?
  • Sherbog
    Sherbog Posts: 1,072 Member
    Options
    Take the same precautions you would anywhere else...be it a movie theater, mall, church, grocery shopping or anywhere else.
  • TinaDay1114
    TinaDay1114 Posts: 1,328 Member
    Options
    Yep, gut instincts are right on. I'm sure the gym personnel would wanna keep an eye on that guy, too, and would probably walk you to your car.