November Zombie Apocalypse Challange

Replies

• engineman312
    engineman312 Posts: 3,450 Member
    Sweet I love this challenge. I am so in.. if you let me! I haven't read it all yet because I can't really concentrate atm (I'd love to know why my adderall isnt working?) but from what I read I have just a few issues-- I can't do jumping jacks or the guy in the apartment below me will get mad as heck :grumble: annd does the nerd fitness side have a how-to video of what dumbbell rows and planks are? I am kinda new to fitness :embarassed: .. can I still be in w/o the jumping jacks? :ohwell:

yes, the post i wrote has links. the http://nerdfitness.com/blog/2009/12/09/beginner-body-weight-workout-burn-fat-build-muscle/ link has a video of his entire work out, dumb bell rows and planks.

the 100 jumpink jacks are to build your cardio up quickly, so you need to find something that you can do. what about one hundered punches? yes, punches. crouch down and punch back and forth.
  • BrendarB
    BrendarB Posts: 2,770 Member
    I'm in - I can add this as a mini WOD at the end of my workouts!
  • serenity920
    serenity920 Posts: 31 Member
    I am IN!!! Can't wait - I love it
  • fakeplastictree
    fakeplastictree Posts: 836 Member
    Ummmm. I'll try it. It scares me a bit though. I'm hardly able to run 2 miles in 19 minutes so the sprints kinda worry me.
  • engineman312
    Ummmm. I'll try it. It scares me a bit though. I'm hardly able to run 2 miles in 19 minutes so the sprints kinda worry me.

like i said, i've never done sprints before either. this is a time challange, not distance. so i'm going to go for a 4 minute warm-up run, then 1 minute at 80% of my max, then back to 40%. my challange is the time, not the distance.
  • fakeplastictree
    fakeplastictree Posts: 836 Member