What did you want to be when you grew up!

Options

Replies

• Iwillbemeagain
    Options
    These are so great!
  • _Timmeh_
    _Timmeh_ Posts: 2,096 Member
    Options
    This reminds me of the movie Mr. Deeds, at the end...... lol

I wanted to be a Fireman.
    Now work as a Cartographer.
  • RunHardBeStrong
    RunHardBeStrong Posts: 33,069 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be an astronaut....I now am an optician, fitting eyeglasses. lol
  • pain_is_weakness
    pain_is_weakness Posts: 798 Member
    Options
    I wanted ot be a soldier, I settled for marrying one lol. That is one of the reasons I am losing weight, I am still doing it!

I have a criminal justice degree, so ya I am going to do somethign in that field for a while
  • LuckyLeprechaun
    LuckyLeprechaun Posts: 6,296 Member
    Options
    First goal: ballerina. I'm much too tall for that so.....

Next thought: child psychologist. I wanted to help out kids who had been hurt,

Actual job: teacher! Yay! I love my choice but I wish I earned more. Hubby is unemployed now and it's tough on just my income plus UI benefits.
  • turningstar
    turningstar Posts: 393 Member
    Options
    Oh, there were a few different things. Vet, marine biologist (actually I think that's what my momwanted),
    A photographer for national geographic. The two that have stuck were a mommy (which I got), and a horse
    trainer ( which I had, and am trying to get back into). Im also a certified horseback riding instructor.

Yes, I am a dork.:tongue:
  • ktbug82
    ktbug82 Posts: 166
    Options
    I wanted to be a teacher. & I still want to... only now at the college level.
  • Jarnard
    Jarnard Posts: 497 Member
    Options
    I always wanted to be an actor or a Tornado chaser. Weird I know, but I was fascinated with Tornados. I thought being in a rock band would be cool as a career.
  • Stacera
    Stacera Posts: 347 Member
    Options