Toning but no real results...?

Options
I've been working out almost every day since April 2011... I started @ 216 and now I'm at a plateau range of 180-190.... I see my body looks more toned but I haven't lost any weight or inches since September. I want to say its due to a birth control that I began taking in sep and I've decided to quit ... Is this possible that it has caused me to stop losing weight!? I stopped 3 weeks ago but I'm still the same. Right now I'm at 190. I want to be at 150 by April.... Can you offer me advice? I started eating breakfast a month ago... And only ate fast food once in 3 weeks... I eat 2 egg whites and one egg for breakfast... For lunch I eat tuna sandwich or ham and cheese.... And the bad part is I eat dinner after 7 sometimes 8. I am nor perfect .., I still eat cookies sometimes lol ummm but I workout A LOT! Monday's: 1 hour Zumba + 1 hour cardio and weights at the gym Tuesday: 1 hour cardio at the gym and some weight Wednesday: same as Monday Thursday: body pump + 1 hour cardio Friday: cardio at gym 1 hr same sat and sun.... Everyday!!!!! Please help :)

Replies

• mlrosa123
    mlrosa123 Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    I also drink about 10 cups of water a day... NO soda! No coffe!
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,701 Member
    Options
    "Toning" is mislabeled as a way to say "lifting light weights" and "not getting bulky or muscular". You want to drop some weight and "harden" up? Lift heavy keeping reps under 8 for every exercise. There are many females here who prove this time and again on the site.

A.C.E. Certified Personal Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 28+ years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition
  • SergeantSunshine_reused
    Options