no weight loss yet, and i get so hungry!!!

Options
I dont know what to do when i get SO hungry usually in the afternoon, I am new to this,, and keep thinking if there was a pill that worked to help me,, but been there done that dont work,,,,my supper is my biggest meal, and due to family i have to cook approperiatly for my wide range family ages and NOT dieting folk any idia's? please and thank you

Replies

• rayleansout
    Options
    vegatbales, vegetables, vegetables, Fresh!!! All you can eat!
  • colobruton
    Options
    probably what you are eating, think more protein and healthy fats. They keep you fuller longer.
  • sreelurocx
    sreelurocx Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    How long have you been tracking your food? Try almonds and nuts with lots of water... it curbs hunger to a great extent..
    Most important point.. you are not starving.. you should not think about your diet stuff anytime except when your hand reaches out for food!! Good luck! hang in there!!!
  • wellbert
    wellbert Posts: 3,924 Member
    Options
    +! on eat more protein and healthy fats.
  • josery1630
    josery1630 Posts: 205 Member
    Options
    I have breakfast, then a snack, then lunch, then another snack, then dinner. I make sure I have high-protein snacks and meals to keep me from eating everything in site. That's just what I do because I can't make it several hours between eating, unless I'm sleeping. Maybe try that? :)
  • lrobson555
    lrobson555 Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    Try and make your portion for the evening meal smaller as you generally need less energy in the evening. That way you have more calories to use in the day.

I always have a mid afternoon snack....veg sticks with salsa, yoghurt, 'healthy' crisps, fruit. Anything vaguely healthy goes!
  • knowwhentoshutup
    knowwhentoshutup Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    First, make sure you are drinking enough, since thirst can often be confused as hunger.