Is this possible? 911 calorie burn in 80 minutes?

Options
Hello guys!!!

How is everyone?

I've been working out for the last 4 months using StrongLifts 5X5 program. Last week I took my brother HRM to the gym just to see how many calories I'd burn. To get the sweat going and enable the HRM to track my calories I did a warm up on a bike for 8 minutes at moderate resistance. The display showed I burned about 60 calories in the 8 minutes. I was off to the lifting room right after and spent about an hour there doing work out consisting of Squats with 120 lbs of weight. Bench press with 160 lbs. Inverted rows with 160 lbs. 70 push ups and doing planks for 3 minutes. After the weighting room I was back to Cardio. For 20 minutes I ran for about 15-20 minutes burning around 150 cals based on the machines information.

When I got home I checked the caloric burn that I had during the work out and it showed I burned 911 calories. Is that possible? Seems a little too much for me. What do you guys think?

Replies

• sarahkatara
    sarahkatara Posts: 826 Member
    Options
    if you used your HRM correctly, you burned 911 calories. GREAT JOB! now go eat something!
  • addisondisease
    addisondisease Posts: 664 Member
    Options
    No you HRM is telling you to CALL 911 cause you are getting so swole!

Haha joking aside, i burnt around 2,000 calories yesterday rock climbing for 2 hours so 900 cal in 80 is very possible.
  • SeanIsMyHomeboy
    SeanIsMyHomeboy Posts: 107 Member
    Options
    911 calories.

Never Forget.
  • erickirb
    erickirb Posts: 12,293 Member
    Options